Categories

A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Worship in Church resumes

We are pleased to announce that public worship will be gradually resuming across the Mission Community. This Sunday, 5th July, there will be a Eucharist at 9.30 am at St Andrew’s Colyton. At 6 pm there will be a service of said Evensong (with organ music) at St Winifred’s, Branscombe. Physical distancing and hygiene procedures will be in place. Owing to the need to maintain distancing, we have limited seating available, but hope to accommodate everyone who wishes to join us. Our weekly online and telephone services will continue until further notice. Please stay at home if you are vulnerable, shielding, have any Covid symptoms or are feeling unwell. Services for the coming week:

Sun 5th July: 9.30am: Eucharist, Colyton

6.00pm: Said Evensong, Branscombe

Tue 7th July: 8.30am: Morning Prayer, Colyton

5.00pm: Evening Prayer, Colyford

Wed 8th July: 8.30am: Morning Prayer, Colyton

10.00am: Eucharist (BCP), Colyton

5.00pm: Evening Prayer Musbury

Thu 9th July: 8.30am: Morning Prayer, Colyton

5.00pm: Evening Prayer, Branscombe

Fri 10th July: 8.30am Morning Prayer, Colyton

5.00pm: Evening Prayer, Northleigh

Stations of the Cross

The Revd Victoria Chester leads us daily through the Stations of the Cross, starting on Monday 30th March and finishing on Easter Monday, 13th April. All the links are there now. You can choose to follow these daily, or in the pattern that suits you.

Station 1, Monday 30th March

Station 2, Tuesday 31st March

Station 3, Wednesday 1st April

Station 4, Thursday 2nd April

Station 5, Friday 3rd April

Station 6, Saturday 4th April

Station 7, Sunday 5th April

Station 8, Monday 6th April

Station 9, Tuesday 7th April

Station 10, Wednesday 8th April

Station 11, Maundy Thursday 9th April

Station 12 and Station 13, Good Friday 10th April

Station 14, Easter Saturday 11th April

Station 15, Easter Monday 13th April

Mothering Sunday 22 March

We regret that all church services are CANCELLED. Instead you are invited to join us spiritually by praying at home.

Remembrance Sunday 2019

Pictures from the wreath laying ceremony at the war memorial after the service in Colyton, which was very well attended once again.

Harvest with Breakfast at Colyton

On 20th October, come along for breakfast any time from 9.45, with the service starting a little later than ususal at 10.45. Bring a toy tractor!

Breakfast Service 15th September

The Breakfast Service this month is at the usual time, breakfast at 10 followed by the short service at 10.30. It will be a very special occasion when all our churches will join in welcoming Victoria Chester to her new role as Deacon and Assistant Curate. Do come and join us!

Victoria becomes a Deacon

Many of us already know Victoria Chester, who has been exercising her Reader ministry here in Holyford Mission Community for a number of years. She has now completed her training for ordination and will be ordained Deacon at Exeter Cathedral on Saturday 14th September at 3.00 pm. Please pray for Victoria as she prepares for this new chapter in her ministry.

She will be welcomed among us in her new role on Sunday 15th September at the Breakfast Service in Colyton: breakfast at 10.00 followed by the service at 10.30. So that everyone who wishes has the opportunity to be there, the morning services in the other Holyford churches that day have been cancelled. Other services which will still take place that day will be 8.00 am Holy Communion, Colyton; 6.30 pm Evening Prayer, Colyton.

She will be continuing in her secular job as CEO Bristol Animal Rescue Centre while working among us as our Assistant Curate (self-supporting).

Sunday 30th June

This is our Mission Community 5th Sunday with three opportunities to meet for worship.

8.00 Holy Communion in Colyton as usual

10.00 Joint Mission Community Holy Communion in Musbury

3.30 Afternoon tea at Colyford followed at 4.15 by Celtic Evening Prayer

We look forward to welcoming you at any of these services.

Ascension Day

Ascension Day this year is on Thursday 30th May and everyone is welcome at our traditional Mission Community Holy Communion at 7.30 pm at Musbury Church.

Mothering Sunday 2019

Services in our churches on Mothering Sunday are as follows – all are very welcome:

Branscombe – 11.15 Village Praise with animal blessing

Colyford – 3.30 Refreshments and Celtic Evening Prayer

Colyton – 8.00 Holy Communion BCP

-9.30 All age Holy Communion

Musbury – 11.15 Village Praise

Southleigh – 11.15 Mothering Sunday Event

Northleigh – No service

Farewell to Hilary

Hilary’s last day serving in the Mission Community will be Friday 4th January, when she will be saying goodbye to our mission community congregations and to the wider community at a special service  at 7.30 pm in St Andrew’s Colyton. Refreshments afterwards. All very welcome.

Carol services in 2018

We start on Advent Sunday, 2 December, with Advent Carols in Branscombe at 6.00 pm.

Christmas carol services around the Mission Community at follows:
Sunday 16th December: 11.15 Branscombe, 3.30 Colyford, 5.00 Musbury
Sunday 23rd December: 6.30 Colyton
Sunday 30th December: 6.30 pm

We conclude with an Epiphany Carol Service on Sunday 20th January at 6.30 in Colyton.

Everyone is welcome to join us for our music and worship.

 

Christingles 2018

You’re invited to join us at one of our Christingles – a fun and wondrous time of worship for all the family.

3rd December (Monday) at 6.00 pm in Branscombe – together with the school.

9th December in Colyton, “Messy Christingle” – activties with Messy Church at 4.00 pm, including Christingle making; then the service starting at around 5.00, and with light refreshments.

22nd December (Saturday) at 4.00 pm in Southleigh.

Breakfast service 16 December

Breathing Space in November

Breathing Space – short, reflective times of stillness and prayer – is taking place again in November in the Lady Chapel, Colyton . The earlier time this month is 5.00-5.30 pm. Dates:

Thursdays 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd and 29th.